The reason

December 5, 2009

Suicide Note by BlackStarVamp

All I ask for
is
a reason

One single reason
to keep on breathing

All I ask for
is
a reason

One single reason
to not slice my wrists

All I ask for
is
a reason

One single reason
to not fall asleep forever

Please… be that reason

7 Responses to “The reason”

  1. syd Says:

    Yea……I am


  2. Thaleia, The One Reason to Live, is that You are An Important Part of the Creation, so very Special that You have Been Given the Gift of Life to Share with Others. Yes, Love is the Answer. This is the Agape Love, which transcends all Love. Please visit my Inspirational Blog. May Love & Joy Inter Into Your Life though Your Reaching Out to Others.
    Cheryl/aka Muffyjo

    Inspirational blog is @ http://livnbothworlds@blogspot.com

  3. Bethan Says:

    Oww, poigninat stuff hun, I hope he is too 🙂

  4. Salaam Says:

    Hard hitting piece of work Thaleia. And I thought I’d left a comment on this a long time ago. Ultimately the best person to be that reason is yourself… The anxiety, desperation and lack of self confidence in this poem is palpable. Did you create the image as well?

  5. thaleia Says:

    @Salaam: no, the image is from DeviantArt.. it links back to the original.

  6. doubtfulpoet Says:

    Wow, powerful stuff. Loved the image it was just right for the poem. Oh, and by the way I nominated you for a blog award 🙂

  7. gargoylesroost Says:

    Oh, perfect picture for the poem. I would have said poignant, but Beth beat me to it: I can feel the desperation.


Leave a Reply

