Dream

July 31, 2008

A dream of Summer by Gwarf

I had a dream last night
about you and me

I had a dream last night
about setting you free

I had a dream last night
about holding you tight

I had a dream last night
about making it right

I had a dream last night
so beautiful and sweet

I had a dream last night
about two tiny feet

I had a dream last night
about being together

I had a dream last night
about us lasting forever

3 Responses to “Dream”

  1. truelines Says:

    hi thaliea, its a nice poem.

    Can i also post your poem in my blog ??

    trueliners@gmail.com

  2. s Says:

    You have found Simplicity

    Truth’s cornerstone is slated Simplicity;
    Dreams build houses out of life within the bloodstream.
    Truth is bloodstream; bloodstream is Truth.

    You have exploded the cell within with Fractal patterns;
    As I breath in the sweet scent of a woman,
    I inhale your mind and swirl it around mind like fine wine.
    How many times I have tried to catch the spaces in-between?

    Flow my cell! Bump into everything you find!
    Life is in the blood, says God.
    Drift within the stream!
    Tingle the spine with your delicate touch and whisper as you pass through the heart!
    “It’s not what you look at that matters, it’s what you see.”

    My crush on life forges little torrents of emotion,
    Poems are written by foolts like me,
    But you, my soul, have melted the gold of simplicity!

    S – bye, bye little blue bird. Until next time…

  3. Hannah Lyn Says:

    .., nice one..I can only be with you in my dreams..


Leave a Reply

