You… you…

June 28, 2008

Love Above by =lucidreamer20

When you touch me
the world just stops turning
and all I can feel
is this burning
deep inside

When you kiss me
my heart stops beating
for a moment
the whole world
is disappearing

When you love me
you leave me speechless
for there is no word
that can grasp
this ‘you and me’

3 Responses to “You… you…”

  1. Apu Says:

    I found this page by chance on Google. just wanna say thanks for ur passionate poems:). I really love it:). Thanks

  2. S Says:

    Still.
    Lakes sometimes are still on the surface;
    Aquatic dances spin and twirl underneath.
    Oceans sometimes are still on the surface;
    Symphonies create webs of life underneath.
    Lava flows slow and dark on the surface;
    Atoms of energy burn so hot to melt rock underneath.
    Time is invisible to the surface of the eye;
    Burns candles and ages the skin underneath.
    Stars burn their dim light as silent listeners in the dark;
    Push their light and sound we see, hear million miles.
    The Earth appears still on the surface;
    Rotate days, years, lifetimes and generations.
    The heart appears still on the surface;
    Pulses poetry, love, passion and the liquid of life.
    Kisses sometimes appear still on the surface;
    Within souls are bound by liquid intercourse.
    God appears still on the surface;
    Is in control of all.

    I sometimes appear still.
    Inside…

    S

  3. mereshadow Says:

    the image is perfect


Leave a Reply

