The most beautiful smile

March 14, 2008

Smile by ~dlusion

Your smile
still warms my heart
and I knew it from the start
that this would end in pain
But even now
your smile
still warms my heart

I don’t care about the tears
I don’t care about the pain
I don’t care about the fears
I don’t care about what they’re saying

Your smile
still warms my heart
All that matters
is that you’re there
and that you still love me
and still care
Your smile
still warms my heart

7 Responses to “The most beautiful smile”

  1. The Phantom Says:

    This poem speaks the truth…sometimes no amount of pain can take away the feeling of love that we feel…and that is a good thing. No matter how badly I have been wronged in an objective sense, I never seem to have room in my heart for bitterness.

    BTW…I have tagged you for a book meme. You can find the instructions at Pg. 123 if you are interested in playing.


  2. This is a lovelty poem and a painful one, too! Anyone who has loved and lost and loved again, can relate

    Michele thinks so, too!

  3. kenju Says:

    Appearances (smiles) can be deceiving! I remember loving a smile and being hurt, but I always went back for more smiles. Michele did too, I think.

  4. leigh Says:

    perfect, why is it that we keep doing this to ourselves.

  5. Sara Says:

    Hello Michele sent me to say that was a lovely poem. We tend to fall for that smile no matter how hard the hurt becomes. Sometimes all that is left in the memory is the smile and that can only be good!

  6. Eyebee Says:

    I read somewhere about how few facial muscles it takes to smile, and how many it takes to frown.

    Oh, but yes, a smile can, so make one melt inside sometimes.


  7. Nice to meet you, Thaleia!

    This is a lovely poem, and so dead-on right. We’re conditioned to fall for smiles; think of the way people coo and applaud when a baby smiles. I don’t think we ever outgrow the hope that a smile conveys.

    Michele sent me today. I hope to be back some more.


Leave a Reply

