Because of you

December 12, 2006

If you’d think that I would ever leave you lonely
Don’t be afraid, I will always be there
Look around, I’m standing right there
Forever by your side

If you’d feel that I have ever hurt you
Believe in me, I never wanted to
But I know I could be hard
To understand

Because it’s you
Only you
You’re the only one that truly knows me
The one who makes me feel at home

Because it’s you
Only you
With you I share my tears and laughter
Without you I’m lost in the world

If you’d think that I would ever forget you
Look in my eyes, you are a part of my soul
You will always be inside my heart
Pure and wonderfull

I just hope some day you will forgive me
Oh yes, for all the hurt that I caused
Regret is setteled into my heart
For a long time now

Reminding me
Of the good old days
Because it’s you with whom I connect
And with you I will never forget

Because it’s you
Only you
Because with you I want to grow old
With in my heart all the love it can hold

I want to see you now
I want to look in your eyes and see you look at me
Because my soul will always long to be there

Because of you

Because with you I want to grow old
With in my heart all the love it can

Because it’s you
Only you
Because it’s you with whom I connect
And with you I will never forget

Because it’s you

(translated with a dash of Thaleia from Axelle Red’s Parce-que c’est toi)

Leave a Reply

