She’s home!

September 6, 2006

I don’t know if I told you this before but on August 31, I became an auntie of a beautiful baby girl. So yesterday my hubby’s sister and the little one came home from the hospital.

Looking at that little precious human life, makes you stop and think about your own life. What have I done, where do I go, … ?
And I must admit I had a fairly good life. I had some very rough patches to go through, but some very beautiful too.

Some things I got from life:

  • a superb husband
  • a cute little son
  • a great family-in-law
  • being a godmother
  • becoming an auntie (twice this month)
  • my own esoteric shop
  • playing theatre
  • a very nice voice (well the rest of the world seems to think that *blush*)
  • some great friends

What is more important than being able to love and be loved?

Leave a Reply

