A beautiful day

June 24, 2006

I had a most wondrous day today. It’s been a long time since I felt I belonged to a group of people. For the very first time, I celebrated a pagan holiday in group. Before this I always remembered the holidays at home, as a solitaire, but today there was a Litha celebration in Lier and I must say… thumbs up for the people who organised it. I loved it… I felt so welcome, so .. well there’s no words for it.
I saw one of my best friends too today, so that’s always nice and.. I did a good deed. Tonight it was museumnight here in Bruges and there’s an old hospital of which they made a museum. Tonight you could donate blood in that museum, so I went and did it. Giving something back to the community always gives me a fuzzy feeling…
What a beautiful day!

Hugs and kisses,
Thaleia

2 Responses to “A beautiful day”

  1. mar Says:

    Glad you had such a wonderful day 🙂

  2. Zenith Says:

    Sounds great Thaleia! I’ve never done the whole group thing either (mind you I kind of like it that way), bet it was a great experience. 🙂

    And sorry I haven’t been around here in such a looong time, I’ve been very neglectful of all my online friends. So very glad to hear your hubby is finally free of the cancer, congratulations to you both!


Leave a Reply

