Life can be cruel

February 15, 2006

I saw a child die today… I feel completely numb…
I was on my way to the grocery store when I had to pass a scene of an accident… I had to stop because the lights turned red… I turned my head and I saw a child breathe his last breath… I saw the sheet being pulled over the child’s body and all the blood… I prayed the lights would turn green… that it wasn’t what I just saw, that it was all ok…

I saw a child die today….

One Response to “Life can be cruel”

  1. Tangentspund Says:

    How very sad.


Leave a Reply

